KRF Names 2019 Board of Directors


Cranley Named KRF Chairman

Kevin Cranley, KRF Chairman  President, Willis Music Company

Kevin Cranley, KRF Chairman
President, Willis Music Company

The Kentucky Retail Federation welcomes Alicia Dawson, McDowell Professional Pharmacy; Robert Allen Adcock, Walmart Stores; Michael Cox, Pieratt’s Furniture and Appliance; and Adam Hinton, Hinton Mills, to the Federation's 2019 board of directors.

Alicia Dawson is Owner, Pharmacist and Vice President of McDowell Professional Pharmacy, Inc. located in McDowell. Alicia is also a co-owner of Harold Clinic Pharmacy in McDowell.

Robert (Allen) Adcock is the Market Fresh Operations Manager for Walmart Stores U.S. and is based out of Somerset.

Michael Cox is the Marketing Director for Pieratt’s Inc., a central Kentucky retailer of appliances, Pieratt’s has locations in Lexington and Richmond. Cox is the grandson of company founder Frank Pieratt and son of current Pieratt’s Vice President David Cox.

Adam Hinton is Vice President of Hinton Mills, an operation of five retail farm supply locations and feed mills based in Flemingsburg. Hinton Mills celebrated 100 years in business in 2018.

Kevin Cranley, president of Willis Music Company, was named chairman of the board. Cranley has served on the board since 2016 and brings 40 years of retail experience as a third generation owner of Willis Music Company. The retailer and widely-known sheet music publisher is headquartered in Florence and has locations in Ohio and Kentucky.

"We are pleased to have such great additions to the Federation's board of directors," Tod Griffin, KRF President commented. "Alicia, Allen, Michael and Adam each bring unique and exceptional experience to the board and will lend their expertise to guiding the Federation in the right direction."

The following individuals were re-elected to serve another two-year term on the Kentucky Retail Federation Board of Directors: Spencer Coates, Houchens Industries; Angela Hoover, Walgreens; Ronnie Barnett, H&R AgriPower; Don Thomas, Southern States Cooperative; and John Blankenship, Lowe’s.

The following individuals are entering their second year of their two-year term on the board: Ed McCoy, Kerr Office Group; Travis Farmer, Target; Travis Doster, Texas Roadhouse; Tim McGurk, Louisville; Matt Burnett, Wakefield-Scearce Galleries; Shelly Gibson, Thorntons, Louisville; A.F. Dawahare, Director Emeritus and John Hackett, Director Emeritus.

Sarah Rowlette